BSE Events and Activities

New Additions Year 2022:
Dec
12-16 Dec 2022 (Mon-Fri) Construction Innovation Expo 2022 (CIExpo 2022) https://www.cic.hk/eng/main/aboutcic/news_and_updates/events_calendar/event-583.html
Nov 23-25 Nov 2022 (Wed-Fri) the 36th PLEA (Passive and Low Energy Architecture) Conference, Santiago, Chile http://plea2022.org/
16-18 Nov 2022 (Wed-Fri) Build4Asia 2022, Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre https://www.build4asia.com/
Oct  7-8 Oct 2022 (Fri-Sat) 16th Asia Pacific Conference on the Built Environment (APCBE): Net Zero Strategies for Existing Buildings, Studio City Macau [https://www.ashraemacao.org/apcbe2022]
5-6 Oct 20022 (Wed-Thu) 42nd AIVC-10th TightVent & 8th Venticool Conference, Hilton Hotel, Rotterdam, The Netherlands https://aivc2022conference.org/
Sep 21-22 Sep 2022 (Wed-Thu) The 13th Lift & Escalator Technologies Symposium, Hilton Hotel, Northampton, UK and Online https://liftsymposium.org/
16-19 Sep 2022 (Fri-Mon) Roomvent 2022: The 16th ROOMVENT Conference, Xi'an China https://www.roomvent2022.com/
Aug  
Jul 25-29 Jul 2022 (Mon-Fri) the 5th Conference on Building Energy & Environment (COBEE) 2022, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada http://www.cobee2022.org/
22 Jul 2022 (Fri) HKGBC/HKMU Environmental Forum on Green Construction Materials https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/eng/news-events/events-trainings/events-detail?eventId=448
Jun 28 Jun 2022 (Tue) PolyU 85th Anniversary FCE Chair Professor Lecture Series: Are Prevailing Approaches for Engineering Structures to Resist Fire Fit for Purpose? https://www.polyu.edu.hk/pfs/index.php/838485
22-25 Jun 2022 (Wed-Sat) Ventilation 2022: 13th International Industrial Ventilation Conference for Contaminant Control, Toronto, Canada (in-person and virtual) http://ashrae.org/Ventilation2022
19-23 Jun 2022 (Sun-Thu) LightFair 2022, Trade Show and Conference, Las Vegas, NV https://www.lightfair.com/las-vegas-2022

17 Jun 2022 (Fri) HKUST [GREAT Smart Cities Friday Seminar Series] - Sustainable Built Environment for Everyone, Everywhere https://calendar.hkust.edu.hk/events/great-smart-cities-friday-seminar-series-sustainable-built-environment-everyone-everywhere
11 Jun 2022 (Sat) HKMU Seminar on Preventing Green Washing for Green Building Performance Disclosure https://cibse.org.hk/events-cibse/seminar-on-preventing-green-washing-for-green-building-performance-disclosure
May 31 May 2022 (Tue) HKIE FD Seminar: Control of Fire and Smoke in Curtain Wall Systems http://www.hkie.org.hk/docs/newsletter/uploading/20220531%20Technical%20talk_Dominic%20edited.pdf
28 May 2022 (Sat) SOE(HK Region) Voluntary CPD Scheme for Licensed Plumbers - Introduction to Water Safety Plan http://www.soe.org.hk/member/122800/diy/Leaflet-CPD-LP-A012-20220528.pdf
22-25 May 2022 (Sun-Wed) CLIMA 2022 the 14th HVAC World Congress (Hybrid), Rotterdam, The Netherlands https://clima2022.org/
21 May 2022 (Sat) SOE(HK Region) CPD Webinar – Sustainable Hybrid System Applications in Hong Kong and Worldwide http://www.soe.org.hk/member/122800/diy/20220521_Flyer_CPD%20Webinar%20-%20Sustainable%20Hybrid%20System%20Applications%20in%20Hong%20Kong%20and%20Worldwide.pdf
13 May-15 Jun 2022 (Tue, Wed, Thu) CIE-HK Lighting Professional Short Courses, 2022 https://cibse.org.hk/events-cibse/lighting-professional-short-courses-2022
11-12 May 2022 (Wed-Thu) HKIE Env Div Training Course on "Establish greenhouse gas reduction targets: Science-based approach" http://ev.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=1261
7 May 2022 (Sat) HKIE MT Div Technical Seminar / Webinar on the Use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Drone for Building for Building Inspection –Part II http://www.hkie.org.hk/docs/newsletter/uploading/Webinar%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Artificial%20Intelligence%20and%20Drone%20for%20Building%20Inspection%20-%20Part%20II%20-%20R1.pdf
4-6 May 2022 (Wed-Fri) Build4Asia 2022, Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre (changed to 16-18 Nov 2022) https://www.build4asia.com/

4 May 2022 (Wed) HKIE-GED Webinar: Route to Professional Energy Engineer http://www.hkie.org.hk/docs/newsletter/uploading/flyer_route%20to%20professional%20energy%20engineer.pdf
Apr 29 Apr 2022 (Fri) CIPHE/SOE-HK Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Course Plumbing, Technologies and You http://www.ciphe.org.hk/files/Flyer_CPD.pdf
28 Apr 2022 (Thu) HKIE-SSC Webinar: Escalator Safety & Modernisation http://ssc.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=241
28 Apr 2022 (Thu) HKIE Env Div Annual forum 2022 "Engineering Net Zero transition" http://ev.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=1256
27 Apr 2022 (Wed) SoPHE Webinar: Water Pressure Control in Tall Buildings https://www.cibse.org/training-events/event?id=a1E3Y00001lxwaRUAQ
27 Apr 2022 (Wed) HKIE-YMC Webinar on “Indoor Air Quality against COVID-19” http://ymc.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=1287
20 Apr 2022 (Wed) HKIE CA Div Technical Webinar: Route to Professional Control, Automation and Instrumentation Engineers for Lift and Escalator Practitioners http://ca.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=615
20 Apr 2022 (Wed) HKGBC CPD Webinar - Radiant Ceiling Panel System: An Energy Saving, Heating and Cooling Alternative https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/eng/news-events/events-trainings/events-detail?eventId=433
14 Apr 2022 (Thu) HKIE-SSC Webinar: Early Waterworks on Hong Kong Island and Kowloon Peninsula: The Facilities and the Water http://ssc.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=240
13 Apr 2022 (Wed) HKIE EL Div Technical Webinar - Critical Power Supply for Health Care http://www.hkie.org.hk/docs/newsletter/uploading/HKIE_Technical%20Seminar_13%20Apr%202022_Poster%20rev2.pdf
9 Apr 2022 (Sat) HKIE MC Div Virtual Tour to CIC MiC Resources Centre and BIM Space http://mc.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=583
8 Apr 2022 (Fri) HKIE CA Div Technical Webinar: Application of Innovative Technology in Construction Industry http://ca.hkie.org.hk/en_it_events_inside_Upcoming.aspx?EventID=613
7, 12, 20, 25 Apr 2022 (Thu, Tue, Wed, Mon) HKIE-EL Div Professional Short Course in Electrical Engineering 2022 (In-class & Online Lectures) https://tinyurl.com/ProfessionalShortCourse
7 Apr 2022 (Thu) ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter Technology award briefing and 1st place award project sharing https://drive.google.com/file/d/19NTzRsK7x8toDjipfqHs_ndSaTOcR-Yc/view?usp=sharing
6 Apr 2022 (Wed) HKGBC CPD Webinar - Building Energy Code and Energy Audit Code 2021 Edition https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/eng/news-events/events-trainings/events-detail?eventId=431