BSE Events and Activities


New Additions:
Year 2019:
Dec
 
Nov 20 Nov 2019 (Wed) Hong Kong Joint Symposium 2019: Innovations for Smart Performance Buildings in Hong Kong & Greater Bay Area: Call for Submission [PDF]
18-19 Nov 2019 (Mon-Tue) The 15th APCBE on the Built Environment - 5R Technology for Building Environment: Call for Papers [PDF]; Registration [PDF
Oct   
Sep  
Aug  
Jul 23, 25, 30 Jul & 1, 6 Aug 2019 (Tue, Thu) ASHRAE-HKC/BSL/BEC-IEE Comprehensive Certificate Course for BEAM Plus on Materials Aspects (MA) 2019 [PDF]
12 Jul 2019 (Fri) Water Conference 2019 - Innovative Water Management [website]
11 Jul 2019 (Thu) CIPHE-HKB Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Technical Seminar “Water Losses in Supply and Drainage Systems”
[PDF]
5-6 Jul 2019 (Fri-Sat) Hubei(Wuhan)-HK Joint Symposium 2019: Call for Papers [PDF]; Open for Registration [PDF]
Jun 28-29 Jun 2019 (Fri-Sat) Hubei(Wuhan)-HK Joint Symposium 2019: Call for Papers [PDF]; Open for Registration [PDF]    27 Jun 2019 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC 2018 ASHRAE Handbook - Refrigeration Technical Workshop Series: Fundamentals of Refrigeration [PDF]
21 Jun 2019 (Fri) HKIE-BD Technical Seminar on Design and Construction of Tai Kwun - Transformation of the Historic Compound into Arts and Cultural Hub [PDF]
14 Jun 2019 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC & Macao Chapter Joint Seminar: Thermal Energy Storage & LEED, Next Generation Refrigerant – R32 Performance, Refrigerant Selection for Next-Gen Chillers, The Challenges of Retro-Commissioning [PDF]
13 Jun 2019 (Wed) ASHRAE Distinguished Lecturer Series: Technical Seminar on Application and Experience Sharing on Thermal Energy Storage for Energy Efficient Building Design [PDF]
13 Jun 2019 (Wed) HKIE Safety Specialist Committee Annual Symposium 2019 - Best Practice in Safety Engineering [PDF]
12 Jun 2019 (Wed) AIA-HK International Green Building Symposium 2019 Hong Kong [PDF]
3 Jun 2019 (Mon) Technical Seminar on “A Novel and Innovative System for Inspecting Corrosion Occurred in Buried and Wall-covered Building Pipes” [PDF]
1 Jun 2019 (Sat) HKIE-SSC Visit to CLP Smart Hub [PDF]
23, 25, 30 May, 6, 13 Jun 2019 (Thu, Sat) Green Council Training Course for Certified Professionals for Grid Connected Renewable-Energy Power Generation Systems [PDF]
7 May 2019 to 25 Jun 2019 (Tue) CIE – Lighting Professional Short Courses, 2019 [website]

May 27 May 2019 (Mon) BSOMES Technical Seminar on “Experience Sharing in Handling Insurance Claims & Coverage for Super Typhoon” [PDF]
24 May 2019 (Fri) IET – 2019 Symposium on Strategic Management in the Age of Digital Disruption [website]
24 May 2019 (Fri) HKIE-EV Div Technical Seminar: Augreen Block Wall System - An Innovative and Integrated Solution for Green & Sustainable Construction [website]
23 May 2019 (Thu) HKIE-BSD/ELD Technical Seminar: The Good, The Bad and The Future of BIM [website]
23 May 2019 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC 2018 ASHRAE Handbook - Refrigeration Technical Workshop Series: Ice Rink Design – Advanced Level [PDF]
23, 25, 30 May, 6, 13 Jun 2019 (Thu, Sat) Green Council Training Course for Certified Professionals for Grid Connected Renewable-Energy Power Generation Systems [PDF]
18 May 2019 (Sat) HKIE-FireDiv Technical Visit to RED Fire Laboratory in Huizhou - Fire Test for Tunnel [website]
16 May 2019 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC Technical Seminar on Achieving High Performance Building – from Life Cycle Assessment to Enhanced Operation & Maintenance Best Practices to Retro-Commissioning [PDF]

11 May 2019 (Sat) AIIB Technical Visit for Smart Energy Experience Centre [PDF]
10 May 2019 (Fri)
HKIE-BSD/ELD Technical Seminar: An Update of Building Information Modelling (BIM) development in Hong Kong [website]
7 May 2019 to 25 Jun 2019 (Tue) CIE – Lighting Professional Short Courses, 2019 [website]
7 May 2019 (Tue) CIBSE-HKB-YEN Safety Seminar on Leading Safety Culture in the Project [website]
7 May 2019 (Tue) IFMA Integrate 2019: Changing Landscape [PDF]
4 May 2019 (Sat) CityU SEE Tech Talk Series on Building-related Technologies
https://cap.cityu.edu.hk/postPublic.aspx?id=E11e2320x190504Q416715
2 May 2019 (Thu) PolyU-BSE Seminar Emerging futures for office workspace [PDF]
Apr 30 Apr 2019 (Tue) HKIE Environmental Division Annual Forum “Environmental Innovation: Opportunities and Challenges in Hong Kong” [website][PDF]
25 Apr 2019 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC Technical Seminar on Emerging HVAC Technologies for Energy Efficient Healthy Buildings in Hot and Humid Climates [PDF]
 24 Apr 2019 (Wed) HKIE-SSC Technical Seminar on “How safety works when 2 independent lift cars operating in 1 shaft?” [PDF]
13 Apr 2019 (Sat) HKIE-AMC Seminar: How to minimize the lift and escalator accident rates, downtime and ways to enhance their safety in Hong Kong [website]
12 Apr 2019 (Fri) HKIE-BSD BS One Day Seminar 2019 "New Horizons in BS Technology & Sustainability" [website]
Mar 29 Mar 2019 (Fri) ASHRAE HKC AGM Technical Talk: BIM Development and Trends in Hong Kong [PDF]
29 Mar 2019 (Fri) Chinachem Sustainability Conference 2019 [website]
23 & 30 Mar 2019 (Sat) HKGBC CPD Event - Unleashing Buildings with IoT and Analytics [website]
21 Mar 2019 (Thu) IHEEM-HK Seminar on Building Information Modelling (BIM) for Healthcare Facilities [website][PDF]
18 Mar 2018 (Mon) ASHRAE Distinguished Lecturer Series Technical Seminar on Fundamentals of Building Envelopes and Humidity Control in Hot & Humid Climates [PDF]
15 Mar 2019 (Fri) HKGBC Seminar 6: Unleashing Buildings with IoT [website]
9
Mar 2019 (Sat) ASHRAE-HKC/CIBSE-HKB/HKIE-BSD Technical Visit to Hong Kong Science Park [PDF]
6 Mar 2019 (Wed) HKIE-BSD/EVD Technical Seminar: Achieving Deep Energy Savings in Commerical Buildings of Hong Kong [website]
1 Mar 2019 (Fri)
ASHRAE-HKC/CIBSE-HKB/HKIE-BSD Technical Visit to Hong Kong Children’s Hospital [PDF]
Feb 18 Feb 2019 (Mon) ASHRAE Distinguished Lecturer Series Technical Seminar on Critical Commissioning for Effective Central Plant Operation Strategies [PDF]
15 Feb 2019 (Fri) ASHRAE-HKC/CIBSE-HKB/HKIE-BSD Technical Seminar: Intelligent Buildings – Technology is changing what is possible in the built environment [PDF]
15 Feb 2019 (Fri) HKIE-CAD, EVD and AMC Technical Seminar: Application of BIM in DfMA (Design for Manufacturing and Assembly) [website]
12 Feb 2019 (Tue) HKGBC Seminar 5: ISO50001 Energy Management System [website]
Jan 26 Jan 2019 (Sat) HKIE-AMC Technical Visit to VTC BIM Innovation Hub [website]
24 Jan 2019 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC​: 2018 ASHRAE Handbook - Refrigeration: Technical Workshop Series - Ice Rink Design [PDF]
23 Jan 2019 (Wed) HKIE-BSD/ELD Technical Seminar on Photovoltaic Panel Application [PDF]
23 Jan 2019 (Wed) HKIE YMC Seminar on Building Virtually for Eternity [website]
22 Jan 2019 (Tue) HKIE BD Technical Seminar on “Fire Resistance Design and Fire Damage Assessment of Reinforced Concrete Buildings" [PDF]

21 Jan 2019 (Mon) HKIE LT Div Technical Visit to HKTV Mall's Robotic and Automated Pick & Pack System, Tsing Yi [PDF]
19 Jan 2019 (Sat) ASHRAE-HKC/CIBSE-HKB/HKIE-BSD Technical Visit to The Hong Kong Jockey Club Shatin Communications and Technology Centre [PDF]
19 Jan 2019 (Sat) HKIE YMC Technical Visit to WEEE.Park and K Wah Construction Products Limited Recycling Workshop (register online at https://goo.gl/forms/F9lgi0zbeIi9ORIx2)
17, 31 Jan, 12, 16 Feb, 7, 14 Mar 2019 (Thu, Tue) Fire Division CPD Course 2019 [PDF]

16 Jan 2019 (Wed) HKIE YMC Technical Seminar on Smart Metering Development [website]

15 Jan 2019 (Tue) HKIE GE Div: Technical Seminar on BIM Modelling of Boreholes [PDF]
9, 16, 23, 30 Jan
2019 HKIE Inter-Division Courses: Session 3 : 9, 16, 23, 30 January, 2019 (Topic : Cooling and Chiller System) [PDF]

12 Jan 2019 (Sat) AIIB/HKIE-EVD/IFMA-HK/SOE-HK Joint Workshop : PropTech - BIM [website]
11 Jan 2019 (Fri) HKIE-BSD Stories of Women in Building Services Engineering [PDF]
7 Jan 2019 (Mon) ASHRAE Night 2019 Technical Seminar: In-depth Analysis leading to efficiency optimization in existing building [PDF]
4 Jan 2019 (Fri) ASHRAE-HKC/CIBSE-HKB/HKIE-BSD Technical Seminar on Building Energy Code and Energy Audit Code 2018 update [website]
4 Jan 2019 (Fri) HKAEE Technical Seminar on Government Requirements and Guidelines for Photovoltaic Panel System [PDF]

International conferences:
Upcoming: Past events: