BSE Events and Activities

New Additions Webinars and Virtual Conferences:
Year 2020:
Dec
  
Nov 17-19 Nov 2020 (Tue-Thu) Build4Asia 2020 https://build4asia.com/
Oct 28-31 Oct 2020 (Wed-Sat) Eco Expo Asia International Trade Fair on Environmental Protection, AsiaWorld Expo 國際環保博覽 http://m.hktdc.com/fair/ecoexpoasia-en/
Sep 18 Sep 2020 (Fri) BSOMES: The 10th Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Conference on Building Operation and Maintenance [website] [initially 20 Mar 2020 (Fri)][PDF
Aug  
Jul 28, 31 Jul 2020 (Tue, Thu) CIBSE-HKB/CIPHE-HKB Continuing Professional Development (CPD): Plumbing Design & Water Authority Submission for Buildings [PDF]
10 Jul 2020 (Fri) HKIE CA Div Technical Seminar: Installation, Testing, Commissioning & Maintenance of Pumps and Associated Pipeworks with Relevant Statutory Requirement for Water Supply System [website]
8 Jul 2020 (Wed) IAQ Info Centre/HKPC Free Webinar: IAQ Management and New IAQ Objectives [website]
6 Jul 2020 (Mon) HKIE CA Div Technical Seminar: Innovation and Technology Integration in Building and Construction [website]

Jun 26 Jun 2020 (Fri) World Refrigeration Day https://worldrefrigerationday.org/ | Facebook https://www.facebook.com/WorldRefDay
23 Jun 2020 (Tue) International Women in Engineering Day (#INWED20)
http://www.inwed.org.uk/
18 Jun 2020 (Thu) ASHRAE Free Webinar: Managing COVID-19 and HVAC in Buildings for Emerging Economies, 8:00-9:30 p.m. HKT (Register:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5363351057627231504)
16 Jun 2020 (Tue) BSOMES Seminar: New Era of Retro-commissioning RCx for Building Energy Efficiency [PDF]
15 Jun 2020 (Mon) HKIE CA Div Technical Seminar: The use of Super High LM/W LED technology in Lighting fixtures design [website]
May  
Apr 28 Apr 2020 (Tue) HKIE EL Div Talent Development in E&M Industry and Alternative Pathway to Become Professional Engineers (online video conferencing) [PDF]
23 Apr 2020 (Thu) HKIE-BSD Technical Seminar on Building Services Engineering Perspectives of the Latest Green Buildings Codes Application [PDF]
23 Apr 2020 (Thu) ASHRAE Hong Kong Chapter -- Webinar: Planning and Preparing Health Care Facilities for COVID-19 Pandemic [PDF]
Mar 31 Mar 2020 (Tue) ASHRAE-HKC/CIPHE Technical Conference 2020 - Energy Efficiency & Sustainability on Air-conditioning & Water Use [PDF](cancelled)
19, 31 Mar 2020 (Thu, Tue) HKIE-BSD Webinar on Building Services Design and Installation against the Outbreak of COVID-19 [PDF]
4, 13, 24 Feb & 12, 19, 24 Mar 2020 (Tue/Thu) HKIE Fire Division CPD Training Course 2019/2020 (By Webinar) [website]
Feb 29 Feb 2020 (Sat) HKIE-ELD Technical Visit to 3Tech Dongguan & Shenzhen Factories [website]
26 Feb 2020 (Wed) Hong Kong Joint Symposium 2019: Innovations for Smart Performance Buildings in Hong Kong & Greater Bay Area [PDF](postponed)
24 & 25 Feb 2020 (Thu-Fri) CIBSE HKB CPD - Plumbing Design & Water Authority Submission for Buildings [website]
22 Feb 2020 (Sat) ASHRAE-HKC Technical Visit - Hong Kong Airlines Training Academy (HKATA) [PDF]
21 Feb 2020 (Fri) HKIE Construction Dispute Resolution Committee: Seminar on Introduction to Construction Dispute Resolution [online registration form]
21 Feb 2020 (Fri) HKIE CAD Symposium 2020 - New Generation of Automation & Digital Intelligence - TheAI [website]
17-23 Feb 2020 (Mon-Sun) HKIE Fire Division Technical Visit to Sydney, Australia [website]
15 Feb 2020 (Sat) ASHRAE-HKC Technical Visit - Hong Kong Airlines Training Academy (HKATA) [PDF]
4, 13, 24 Feb & 12, 19, 24 Mar 2020 (Tue/Thu) HKIE Fire Division CPD Training Course 2019/2020 (By Webinar) [website]
Jan 21 Jan 2020 (Tue) CIBSE One-day Seminar on Latest Development of Lift Engineering [website]
21 Jan 2020 (Tue) HKIE-CAI Technical Seminar: The Smart and Green Factory Development in Hong Kong [website]
18 Jan 2020 (Sat) ASHRAE-HKC Joint Student Branch Technical Visit Kai Tak District Cooling System (North Plant) [PDF]
17 Jan 20202 (Fri) Technical Seminar on Common Mistakes and Good Practices under Minor Works Control System and New and Revised Minor Works Items [PDF]
11 Jan 2020 (Sat) HKIE-YMC Technical Visit to Hong Kong International Airport [website]
9 Jan 2020 (Thu) ASHRAE-HKC ASHRAE Night 2020  Technical Seminar on “Design Challenges in Tall Buildings” [PDF]
6 Jan 2020 (Mon) HKIE-MCD Technical Seminar on "Role of Registered Professional Engineers in Private Healthcare Facilities" [website]
4 Jan 2020 (Sat) HKIE-EGD Technical Seminar on an Energy Saving Solution and Site Visit - “Plate-tube Liquid Film Evaporative Technology with UV Disinfection System” [PDF]
3 Jan 2020 (Fri) HKIE-BSD Technical Seminar on the Utilisation of Digital Tools to Facilitate the Design [PDF] 

International conferences:
Upcoming: